How Far Would You Go to Protect Your Freedom?

Protect Your Freedom

Whenever I watch movies about war or think about what would happen if shit hit the fan in America, and the government tried imposing stricter laws, I question what I would do to defend my freedom.  The answer is, I would do anything.  In my flesh and bones, I’m a raw American, who will wrath with passion the instant my freedom is compromised.  Insanity will take over my calm soul, and I will fight with guns if I have to (although not a big fan of guns, but this is how innately American I am).  As a born and bred American, I will fight.  I will literally, with my own two woman hands, wage war against those that try to relinquish my freedom.  It’s not only me though.  Try to mess with any American’s freedom or rights, and all hell will break lose.  There is no way the people in this country will stand to be subordinate to a government or superpower.  And the government knows this just as well as you and I do.

Have you asked yourself this question?  Do you ever think about how you would respond to tyranny in this country?  I know all my readers are not American, but it’s a good question to ask no matter where you are.  If you are American, I bet there is no limit in how you would respond to an imposition on your rights.  I bet you would go psycho just like me.

It’s ironic though – many new laws have been imposed since the “Attack on America” in 2001, but we haven’t risen up at all as “the people.”  We’ve unknowingly relinquished a lot of our freedoms in the face of fear.  Think about the scrutiny in our airports, the tighter gun laws, the imposition of government health care, the way we’re constantly being tracked and monitored.  Surveillance is occurring all around us.  If you so much as say the wrong thing, it is possible that you will be arrested, questioned and tried as a terrorist.  Do you know how many Americans are sitting in prison because of drugs?  Rather than offering treatment, they are filling our prisons with people who are not true criminals.  This is all occurring, but because we have the illusion that we are “free,” very few people are stirring in their chairs.

I just wonder what it’s going to take to get me to say “Uh-uh.  No more.”  I know one thing, I am constantly thinking about how I am completely exposed in this world.  Everything I Google, everything I text, all that I write and how I move about a building, and my phone conversations can be used against me in a court of law at some point.  That shit should get under my bones, and it does to some degree, but I’m just waiting on edge.  Push me to the point of having to fight, and the savage American will emerge.  That day may eventually come, but because this has been an extremely slow and subtle process, I doubt it will come in a way that we are aware of it.  Think “natural disaster” or “mass epidemic.”  It’s going to take something like 9-11, where great fear is induced, that we will become victims of subtle tyranny.  We’re already seeing it with the militant police raids.

Some of you may think I’m being extreme, or you may call me a “conspiracy theorist.”  I don’t care.  This is something we should all be thinking about.  It’s an important question to ask.  We should be aware of the freedoms that are slowly being relinquished.  Slowly, steadily, done with the injection of fear.  “War on Terror,” my ass.  More like wage against human sovereignty.

I’m just asking a simple question.  How far would you go to protect your freedom?  I’ve fought for my life through the “disease” of alcoholism.  I’ve faced my own demons and sat in chairs for six months experiencing myself in the raw.  I know what it means to be “free.”  I know what I did to free myself from my own fears, and it was a dirty business.  I know who I am on the flesh and bone level, and it isn’t pretty.  I know what I am quite capable of when challenged, and I have been empowered by breaking free from my own prison.

How far would you go to protect your freedom?  Have you asked yourself the question?  Think about it… I bet you are just like me.  It’s just good to know that we wouldn’t stand for our rights being compromised. Because the day very well may come.  That’s the trajectory of our current state of affairs. That’s all I’m saying on the subject. Thanks for reading, and also for asking yourself the question.  It’s important to know where you stand on the subject.

Leave a Reply

